2024 events

Take a look at our incredible line-up of events planned for 2024 in both the Minster and the Palace Gardens.

Sunday 17 March: Spring Plant Hunters’ Fair

Saturday 13 April: Spring Craft Fair

Thursday 16 May: James Bond by Candlelight

Friday 17 May: David Bowie by Candlelight

Friday 31 May: Tina Turner by Candlelight

Saturday 1 June: ABBA by Candlelight

Saturday 8 June: Divorced, Beheaded, Died: An Audience with King Henry VIII

Saturday 15 June: Tina’s Ultimate Rock Show

Friday 21 June: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (by This is my Theatre)

Thursday 11 July: 21st Century ABBA

Friday 12 July: An Evening of Motown

Saturday 13 July: An Evening of Radiohead

Wednesday 24 & Thursday 25 July: Queen by Candlelight

Friday 26 July: The Comedy of Errors (by The HandleBards)

Saturday 27 July: Beauty and the Beast (by Chapterhouse Theatre Company)

Sunday 4 August: Summer Plant Hunters’ Fair

Thursday 29 August: Elton John by Candlelight

Friday 30 August: Meat Loaf by Candlelight

Tuesday 1 & Wednesday 2 October: Fleetwood Mac by Candlelight

Saturday 12 – Tuesday 22 October: Museum of The Moon

Saturday 26 October: The Bramley Apple Festival of Food & Drink

Friday 8 – Saturday 9 November: Winter Craft Fair

Tuesday 12 November: Elvis by Candlelight

Wednesday 13 November: The Eagles by Candlelight

Monday 16 December: Bublé by Candlelight

Saturday 21 December: Christmas by Candlelight