Closure Notices

Sunday 22 May - The State Chamber is closed from 11am - 1pm

Saturday 28 May 2022 - The State Chamber and The Palace Gardens will be closed from 12pm

Wednesday 1 - Saturday 4 June - The Palace Gardens are closed

Tuesday 7 June - The State Chamber is closed all day

Saturday 11 June - The State Chamber is closed from 3pm

Thursday 30 June 2022 - The State Chamber is closed all day

Saturday 9 July - The State Chamber is closed from 10-11am and from 3pm

Friday 22 - Sunday 24 July - The Palace Gardens are closed

Sunday 14 August - The Palace Gardens will be closed in the morning

Wednesday 24 - Monday 29 August - Southwell Music Festival - please see the bottom of this page

Wednesday 21 September - The State Chamber is closed from 1pm

Wednesday 21 - Sunday 25 September - The Palace Gardens are closed

Tuesday 27 September - The State Chamber is closed all day

Wednesday 5 October - The State Chamber is closed all day

Friday 14 October - The Chapter House will  be closed between 2-5pm

Wednesday 30 November - The State Chamber is closed from 10.30am-12.30pm

 

During the Southwell Music Festival in late August, access to the following parts of the Minster and grounds at the allotted times will be for ticket holders only. All other areas of the cathedral will remain open to visitors. Thank you for your understanding.

Wednesday 24 August - 12pm, Quire
Wednesday 24 August - 3pm, The Chapter House

Thursday 25 August - 8.30am, The Chapter House
Thursday 25 August - 12pm, Nave

Friday 26 August - 8.30am, The Chapter House
Friday 26 August - 12pm, Nave

Saturday 27 August - 12pm, Nave
Saturday 27 August - 4pm, The State Chamber

Sunday 28 August - 12.30pm, The Palace Gardens

Monday 29 August - 9am, Nave
Monday 29 August - 1pm, Nave