Please note, due to our offices being closed at this present time, the phone numbers listed below are not currently being monitored and so please use the email contact details instead.

 

Clergy

Dean of Southwell

The Very Revd Nicola Sullivan
The Residence, 1 Vicars’ Court,
Southwell, NG25 OHP
01636 817282
dean@southwellminster.org.uk
(day off Friday)

Canon Precentor

The Revd Dr Richard Frith
2 Vicars’ Court,
Southwell, NG25 OHP
07516 909456
richard.frith@southwellminster.org.uk
(day off Wednesday)

Priest Vicar

The Revd Erika Kirk
can be contacted through the Minster Office
01636 812649

Canon Theologian

The Revd Prof. Alison Milbank
07738 873279
alison.milbank@southwellminster.org.uk

Southwell Minster School Chaplain

This post is currently vacant

Administration – The Minster Centre

Cathedral Administrator and Chief Operating Officer

Mrs Adele Poulson
01636 817285
administrator@southwellminster.org.uk

Dean's PA

Mrs Rachel Doe
01636 817282
deansPA@southwellminster.org.uk

Head of Marketing and Events

Mr Glenn Formoy
01636 817284
marketing@southwellminster.org.uk

Head of Finance

Mrs Andrea Pritchard
01636 819027
andrea@southwellminster.org.uk

Accounts Officer

Mrs Angela Walters
01636 819027
angela@southwellminster.org.uk

Marketing and Events Administrator

Ms Amy Bromilow
01636 812649
events@southwellminster.org.uk

Hon. Curator, Palace & Education Garden

Mr Charles Leggatt
01636 817283
charles@southwellminster.org.uk

The Minster Office

Minster Office Assistant

Mrs Nikki Smith
01636 812649
nikki@southwellminster.org.uk

Cathedral Shop

Shop Manager

Miss Amy Rodgers
01636 812933
cathedralshop@southwellminster.org.uk

Deputy Shop Manager

Mrs Nicola Rush
01636 812933
cathedralshop@southwellminster.org.uk

Education Department

Education Officer

Mrs Diana Ives
01636 817993
diana@southwellminster.org.uk
education@southwellminster.org.uk

Heritage Intern (funded by the National Lottery Heritage Fund)

Aoife Cleland
aoife.cleland@southwellminster.org.uk

Education Assistant

Mr Matt Hustwayte
01636 817993
matt@southwellminster.org.uk
education@southwellminster.org.uk

 

Community Engagement Coordinator

Dr Helen Bates
01636 817993
helen.bates@southwellminster.org.uk

 

Minster Grounds

Ground Maintenance

Mr Miles Prothero

Minster Welcome Desk

Welcome Desk

01636 812649

Minster Libraries

Librarian

Ms Victoria Arthurson
01636 817291 (answerphone)
library@southwellminster.org.uk

Assistant Librarian

Mr John Sheppard
01636 817291 (answerphone)
library@southwellminster.org.uk

Assistant Librarian

Mrs Marion Oswald
01636 817291 (answerphone)
library@southwellminster.org.uk

Music Department

Rector Chori & Organist

Mr Paul Provost
01636 817281
rectorchori@southwellminster.org.uk

Assistant Director of Music

Mr Jonathan Allsopp
01636 814155
adom@southwellminster.org.uk

Liturgy & Music Administrator

Mr Erik Sharman
01636 817280
litmus@southwellminster.org.uk

Organ Scholar

Mr James Furniss-Roe
01636 814155
organscholar@southwellminster.org.uk

Chorister Supervisor

Mrs Sarah White

Chorister Supervisor

Mrs Julie Wright

Safeguarding

Safeguarding Officer

Mrs Vicky Thorpe
01636 813222
safeguarding@southwellminster.org.uk

Vergers

Head Verger

Mr Andrew Todd
01636 817290
headverger@southwellminster.org.uk

Deputy Head Verger

Mr Michael Tawn
01636 817290
michael.tawn@southwellminster.org.uk

Vergers

Mr Kenny Nairn
Mr Nick Turner
Mr Andy Gill
Mr Andy McIntosh