Please note, due to our offices being closed at this present time, the phone numbers listed below are not currently being monitored and so please use the email contact details instead.



Dean of Southwell

The Very Revd Nicola Sullivan
The Residence, 1 Vicars’ Court,
Southwell, NG25 OHP
01636 817282
(day off Friday)

Canon Precentor

The Revd Dr Richard Frith
2 Vicars’ Court,
Southwell, NG25 OHP
07516 909456
(day off Wednesday)

Warden of Sacrista Prebend

The Revd Dr Michèle Hampson

Priest Vicar

The Revd Erika Kirk
can be contacted through the Minster Office
01636 812649

Canon Theologian

The Revd Prof. Alison Milbank
07738 873279

Southwell Minster School Chaplain

This post is currently vacant

Administration – The Minster Centre

Cathedral Administrator and Chief Operating Officer

Mrs Adele Poulson
01636 817285

Dean's PA

Mrs Rachel Doe
01636 817282

Head of Marketing and Events

Mr Glenn Formoy
01636 817284

Head of Finance

Mrs Andrea Pritchard
01636 819027

Accounts Officer

Mrs Angela Walters
01636 819027

Marketing and Events Administrator

Ms Amy Bromilow
01636 812649

Hon. Curator, Palace & Education Garden

Mr Charles Leggatt
01636 817283

The Minster Office

Minster Office Assistant

Mrs Nikki Smith
01636 812649

Cathedral Shop

Shop Manager

Miss Amy Rodgers
01636 812933

Deputy Shop Manager

Mrs Nicola Rush
01636 812933

Education Department

Education Officer

Mrs Diana Ives
01636 817993

Heritage Intern (funded by the National Lottery Heritage Fund)

Aoife Cleland

Education Assistant

Mr Matt Hustwayte
01636 817993


Community Engagement Coordinator

Dr Helen Bates
01636 817993


Minster Grounds

Ground Maintenance

Mr Miles Prothero

Minster Welcome Desk

Welcome Desk

01636 812649

Minster Libraries


Ms Victoria Arthurson
01636 817291 (answerphone)

Assistant Librarian

Mr John Sheppard
01636 817291 (answerphone)

Assistant Librarian

Mrs Marion Oswald
01636 817291 (answerphone)

Music Department

Rector Chori & Organist

Mr Paul Provost
01636 817281

Assistant Director of Music

Mr Jonathan Allsopp
01636 814155

Liturgy & Music Administrator

Mr Erik Sharman
01636 817280

Organ Scholar

Mr James Furniss-Roe
01636 814155

Chorister Supervisor

Mrs Sarah White

Chorister Supervisor

Mrs Julie Wright


Safeguarding Officer

Mrs Vicky Thorpe
01636 813222


Head Verger

Mr Andrew Todd
01636 817290

Deputy Head Verger

Mr Michael Tawn
01636 817290


Mr Kenny Nairn
Mr Nick Turner
Mr Andy Gill
Mr Andy McIntosh